Monsanto shareowners reelect board members at the Company's annual meeting

ST. LOUIS, Jan. 16 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ — Monsanto Company (NYSE: MON) announced today that at its annual meeting, shareowners elected three members of its board of directors to new terms,
John W. Bachmann, William U. Parfet and George H. Poste, PhD., D.V.M. These three board members each received a majority of the votes cast and were elected to serve until the company’s 2011

Shareowners also ratified the Board’s Audit and Finance Committee’s appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as the company’s principal independent registered public accounting firm for the
2008 fiscal year.

Two shareowner proposals were also voted on at the meeting. In both cases, Monsanto shareowners supported the recommendation by the company’s board of directors and did not approve the proposal
to separate the roles of chairperson and chief executive officer or the proposal to amend the company’s Bylaws to restrict director indemnification.

Leggi Anche
Scrivi un commento